Yearbook staff earns National Yearbook Program of Excellence


Jostens recently announced that Beloit High’s yearbook program achieved the Jostens 2022

National Yearbook Program of Excellence Award at the Gold Level. The National Yearbook Program of Excellence recognizes engaging yearbooks that reflect a broad representation of the student body while helping students develop 21st century skills such as communication, collaboration, and information and communication technologies (ICT) literacy. 

The creation of last year’s yearbook was led by 2022 staff members Addison Emmot (editor), Kimberlyn Nichols and Sydnie Conn (co-editors), Kennedy Adams, Jules Heiman, Peyton Remus, Mylie Brown and Kim Schoen under the direction of Cathy Harris, BHS yearbook adviser. 

“The 2022 staff worked incredibly hard and did a fantastic job from the cover all the way down to each detail on our pages. They deserve this award,” said Harris. 

“Jostens is proud to recognize those individuals who have created an exceptional yearbook for their school and community,” said Tammy Whitaker, Jostens VP and COO Yearbook Division.