New National Honor Society members inducted


Morgan Weston

National Honor Society recently held its annual induction ceremony. There were 15 students inducted this year. From the sophomore class, the students inducted were Jaidyn Follis, Kailyn Follis, Eli Johnson, Brooks Jones, Ashlyn Loomis, Ella Manning, Jayce Offutt and Olivia Wright. From the junior class, the students inducted were Carlee Domann, Emry Hardin, Jerek Rexroat and Erin Schmitt. Seniors inducted were Kennedy Adams, Selena Johnson and Peyton Walters. The NHS officers started the candle-lighting ceremony and once everyone had lit their candle, new members were given their membership pins. NHS members provided punch and cookies after the ceremony.

Newly inducted sophomores are shown at the National Honor Society ceremony.