FFA members place at leadership school

Morgan Weston

FFA members recently went to leadership school. Two different contests were involved with leadership school: ritual and parliamentary procedure. Ritual is where six people, usually officers, present opening ceremonies. Parliamentary procedure is the process of running a meeting effectively and a group of six people present their skills to a panel of judges. Beloit FFA represented with 13 students: Morgan Weston, Kylie Goddard, Gracie Hicks, Kassie Domann, Asher Zimmer, Abby Porter, Braden Francis, Wyatt Sibley, Kassidy Hubert, Makenna Smith, Braxton Allan, Ally Otte, Kade Pearson and Aiden Jones. The senior teams took 3rd in parliamentary, 4th in ritual and 4th overall. The greenhand team also competed, but did not place.